I’ll make this place your home

24 May

So I made it though DBlog week and now I’m trying to find a way to make a comeback.
The problem is, I have so many problems.
Some of which I’ve discussed before. I’m not sure how I feel about putting my life on the Internet anymore. BUT I feel such a need to express my thoughts. It’s also a bit boring to write for a small audience, although I wouldn’t want the pressure of audience expectations either. It has never been my intention to write for an audience, I want to write for myself. But there is something great about feedback that makes me want to keep writing. There is also the fact that a good amount of what I want to write about involves outside parties or facts I don’t have the emotional capacity to face. It can be very emotional to pull together my best post ideas. Where does this leave me? I’m not sure.

So many contradictions! Welcome to my brain. How about we move on to something lighter while I try to figure this out?

Does anyone still watch American Idol? I’m pretty good with predicting winners and this year was no exception. So congrats to the crooning cutie Phillip Phillips! I guess America couldn’t resist the sweet southern stylings, I know I couldn’t. He’s just adorable and a Virgo (like me, I have a thing for predicting that too). I hope his kidneys don’t continue to plague his career. In the words of my aunt, a 40-something mother of 3, “If I saw him on the street, I’d just run up and kiss him!”

Here’s the winning single:

2 Responses to “I’ll make this place your home”

  1. Jillian May 24, 2012 at 6:32 pm #

    I totally understand the feeling of wanting to want write something great that people will read and enjoy, but not wanting to share too much with the world. As for thinking of blog post ideas, I think of them all the time. Usually when I am driving, or in the shower. But for times when I’m in a meeting or standing in line, I always have a little note book with me that I can pull out and jot down ideas. Might want to give that a try. :) PS Great name.

  2. Colleen May 24, 2012 at 6:59 pm #

    I enjoy my visits to your brain.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

