Testing 1,2,3.

12 Feb

Here goes nothing.

I think I’ll just start by explaining the meaning behind title of this blog.

‘All Ways Jillian’ is my sad, sad attempt at being poetic or using a play on words, I’m not exactly sure what the proper term is. Anyway, as you probably know this isn’t my first time at the blog rodeo. I previously maintained a blog about my life with Type 1 Diabetes, through which I found out I enjoyed writing. Then, I realized I had more to say about life that did not relate to living with Type 1 Diabetes. I wanted to write about my life and share my opinions in more than just a Diabetes focused way, but I needed a more appropriate place. So this is me, Jillian, in every way or all ways
The second part is that I always prefer to be called Jillian. Seriously, only my Nana calls me Jill. My friend Kelly says it’s because I have control issues. I agree with her for the most part, but really it’s just that I don’t feel like a Jill. Plus, my sister named me and I wouldn’t just toss away the name she chose specifically for me. Although for a period of time in 4th grade I requested my family call me Shaniquia, but that’s a whole other story. 
To be honest, I really wanted a title that started with an ‘A’ because you get to be at the top of most blog rolls. Sneaky? Absolutely.

Here we go!

3 Responses to “Testing 1,2,3.”

  1. Colleen February 13, 2009 at 6:35 am #

    Welcome back Jillian!

    I look forward to reading more about you.

  2. Bernard Farrell February 13, 2009 at 8:46 am #

    Jillian

    It was great to see your vlog post. I look forward to seeing more of your excellent writing.

  3. Naomi February 13, 2009 at 6:55 pm #

    A rose by any other name would smell as sweet! I like your new site, and am glad that you are writing again. Hugs and happy Valentine’s Day!

Leave a Reply

