Please don’t mind what I’m trying to say, cause I, I’m being honest.

18 Mar

blog_honest_award1

I’ve been nominated for an Honest Scrap award/meme. Thanks for thinking of me, Naomi!

The rules are: 1. Pick 7 or so blogs that make you happy. 2. Let them know and post their names on your blog. 3. List at least 10 honest things about yourself.

If we’re Facebook friends, you may notice some of these from my 25 things. 

1. I never wear matching socks. They are all the same brand, but different colors and patterns. So I just pick two out of the drawer and go on with my day.

2. I’m cynical about love in real life, but I almost always cry during movies about love.

3. I hate the beach. Give me a pool any day. 

4. By societies standards I am “black/African-American”, by my standards I am just me. 

5. I want to go on a cross country road trip. 

6. I don’t exactly love living in Maryland, but I can’t imagine living anywhere else. Compared to most people I know from other states/places I have the most diverse group of friends and experiences. I wouldn’t change that for the world. 

7. I think when you learn the technicalities or over analyze certain things it takes all the magic away. For instance, I love to take pictures. I know enough to get what I want out of it, but if I were to take classes about composition etc I would probably end up hating it. 

8. My closest is organized by color. Denim is not a color, so jeans have their own section in the back. 

9. I love concerts. I don’t even have to know the band or artist to enjoy it. Also, as close to the front as you can get is preferable.

10. I pick the color of my elastic ties/o-rings on my braces based on what will make my teeth look whitest. Right now they are light blue.  

Unfortunately I haven’t been reading many blogs lately and the ones that I do read have already been nominated. If you’re reading this and haven’t been nominated feel free to participate. Let me know when you’ve done the meme. I promise to stop by and leave a comment if you do.

2 Responses to “Please don’t mind what I’m trying to say, cause I, I’m being honest.”

  1. Colleen March 18, 2009 at 8:11 pm #

    Your “ten” are great!

  2. Naomi March 19, 2009 at 7:35 pm #

    Ha — I did the 25 on facebook too — I should have taken 10 of those, it would have been a lot easier!

    I love your 10. My daughter picks her braces bands to match upcoming holidays. You guys are so lucky, our old fashioned braces were painful and boring, boring metal mouth!!!

Leave a Reply

