Because these things will change. Can you feel it now?

16 Jul

It’s been a week. Whoops. I’ve been busy, but not really. Mostly I’ve just been relaxing. It’s nice to have a little free time. I’m not exactly a people person, so having a lot of alone time this past week has been great. I’m a little bored however, so I know should find a way to spend the rest of my summer. Maybe volunteer work? Who knows. I’ve got big news in the Diabetes department…

I got approved for full coverage of a Dexcom 7Plus! It got shipped yesterday, and I have training next Friday! Whooo soon I’ll be another one of you cool CGMS people. I’m not sure how I feel about the situation. I’m not too fond of the idea of an extra site and one more thing to carry around. But I know that having something to alert me about lows before they reach the 40’s I’ve been experiencing lately will be a good thing. I’ve also been having lows that hit me like a train out of nowhere. No symptoms. Scary. I know this is the next step and I’m ready. Hopefully the Dex will help me reign in my A1c, which was a whooping 7.3 as of yesterday. I’m aiming to get back under 7.

Anyway, I’ve got a lot to do. I’m headed to NYC for the weekend. I hope I can beat the heat and the low blood sugars I’m sure will happen from all the walking.

Leave a Reply

