You’ll try and try and one day you’ll fly

5 Aug

Sometimes my thoughts get the best of me. They eat away at my insides, my mind mostly. If you were to peel back the skin, there beneath it all are the broken promises, shattered dreams, secret hopes, and tons of fear. Fear so overwhelming that at times it seems easier to let it swallow me up. I sit and let it in sink in for days, and then it becomes so heavy that it’s paralyzing. As strange as it sounds allowing myself to do nothing, to wallow in everything is the only way I can slow myself down enough to make a decision. Occasionally it only takes a few hours to let it wash over, usually it’s a week. So I’m back, like clock work. Turning the page. Starting again…

Leave a Reply

