Got the news today, doctors said…

14 Oct

6.4! 6.4! 6.4! My lowest A1c EVER!!!

Can you tell I’m excited?

This was also the first appointment I went to by myself! Two big milestones.

I don’t know if you can see it, but after the A1C it has a little chart of ranges…6.4 = Higher risk of diabetes…I find this funny.

5 Responses to “Got the news today, doctors said…”

  1. mhoskins2179 October 15, 2010 at 12:52 pm #

    Congrats, Jillian! Awesome A1C! Nicely done!

  2. colleen October 16, 2010 at 9:18 pm #

    Wowee, zowee!
    Yay, Jillian!!!!!

  3. Lorraine October 27, 2010 at 2:42 pm #

    Congrats! That’s great. 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 2010 in review « All Ways Jillian - January 2, 2011

    […] Got the news today, doctors said… October 2010 3 comments 4 […]

  2. These are my confessions* « All Ways Jillian - January 6, 2011

    […] time I went to the endo. It was a good appointment. I went alone for the first time, and I got back my lowest A1C ever! After that Diabetes took a backseat. A rough semester and dependency on my Dexcom changed the way […]

Leave a Reply

