It’s better to say too much, then never say what you need to say again*

20 Dec

Aside from the daily stress of REAL LIFE, one of the biggest reasons I stepped away from blogging was privacy. Not just my own privacy, but for my friends and family. When I started writing on the internet I had no concept of what should be off limits. I’ve shared personal stories, pictures and sometimes names. I’m even Facebook friends with some of my fellow bloggers. I haven’t had any rules. I never really asked for permission. I needed to take a step back, reevaluate. I have done that and I’m still working through what is okay to share here. It’s a learning process this blogging thing. So, to jump back into it all I’ll be mixing it up. Using Plinky and the wonderful Reverb 10 prompts for inspiration. Hopefully from there, the ideas will flow and I’ll be back in the groove.

 

*Say – John Mayer

One Response to “It’s better to say too much, then never say what you need to say again*”

  1. Michael Hoskins December 20, 2010 at 11:13 am #

    Always important to be mindful of these privacy issues, particularly when so many spammers and just random people can find us. I’ve re-evaluated and stay in that constant mode, keeping in mind what is shared through words on the blog, Facebook, Twitter, Flickr, and elsewhere…. Glad to see you back, though! Look forward to seeing you around again, even in more privacy-aware mode!

Leave a Reply

