I could really use a wish right now*

7 Feb

Well, where were we?

Kerri’s has a wonderful post about PostSecret. There are tons of wonderful and raw anonymous comments about living with Diabetes. I shared mine there anonymously, but I’ll post it here too:

“Most days I’m okay with living with Type 1. But I hate that I’m only 19 and one of my biggest fears is whether or not Diabetes will prevent me from being a mom. I should be thinking about parties and boys!”

In other news. I’m doing pretty well with school. I just need to buckle down with study time. I’ve only got two academic classes and I definitely haven’t been dedicating my time appropriately to the required reading. I’m loving studio art for the most part, although drawing is very very frustrating. I’m learning Photoshop! Here’s my first creation: Duck Family Portrait.

I can’t wait to see where this semester takes me. There are so many opportunities for growth and learning. Things are a little up and down for me. I’ve been struggling a bit with adjusting to not seeing my friends and making new ones, but I think it will all be okay. It’s good practice for next year.

 

Here’s my favorite Super Bowl commercial:

 

*Airplanes – B.o.B. Featuring Haley Williams

One Response to “I could really use a wish right now*”

  1. Bernard Farrell February 8, 2011 at 10:15 am #

    Jillian, I hope when the time comes for you to make a decision about being a mum everything works out just fine. Remember there are many ways to become a mum. We’ve got three wonderful adoptive kids, and we wouldn’t change them for the world…even when our teen is driving us crazy.

    I hope the rest of your academic year is GREAT.

Leave a Reply

