I believe in Peter Pan and miracles, and anything I can to get by

20 Feb

I got into college! My first choice, but I’m only half way there. I still have to submit a portfolio to declare my major. I also have to wait to hear about my financial aid package. I’m still working on an essay for my second choice school. It’s about Diabetes as a global/local/personal issue and art as a means for advocacy and awareness. When it’s submitted I’ll post it here, I think.

In other news, growing up sucks. I’ve always been the type with only a few close friends, and that’s never been a problem until lately. When a few drift away, it’s easily noticed. I’m kind of alone and it’s weird. It’s a learning process. I’m trying to branch out, but I that’s not exactly my style. Life is simpler when you only keep a few people close (she says as she writes about her problems on the internet).

*Fireflies – Faith Hill

2 Responses to “I believe in Peter Pan and miracles, and anything I can to get by”

  1. colleen February 20, 2011 at 9:33 pm #

    Congratulations! I’m tickled for you and wish you the very, very best.

  2. Jillian February 21, 2011 at 12:35 pm #

    Thanks Colleen! Your support means more than you will ever know!

Leave a Reply

