In the middle of something that (s)he doesn’t really understand…

30 Mar

There’s so much to say and so little time.

I just want to document that I’m probably the happiest I’ve been in quite sometime. I finally know where I’m headed. I’m busy. I’m working through it. I love my classes. I’m stretching creatively and emotionally. I pushing myself and it feels good. I could never have predicted I would be where I am right now, 2 years ago. I’m amazed by myself, by my life. What a crazy trip. I’m guilty of letting it all overtake me. I need to take the time to think of one good thing each day.

Today: I got an A on my second drawing portfolio! I’ve never taken a drawing class in my life and my professor said that she could see how much I push myself for perfection. I love it when someone can recognize how much something means to me and affirm that I am achieving my goals.

What’s your one thing?

 

Maybe I’m Amazed – Paul McCartney/Wings

One Response to “In the middle of something that (s)he doesn’t really understand…”

  1. colleen March 30, 2011 at 7:12 pm #

    Wowee Zowee! I’m glad you’re happy. You made me smile…

Leave a Reply

