I can’t keep up with your turning tables

8 Apr

Uh so. Maybe I spoke too soon.

Is it a sign that my admissions didn’t go through, meaning that I haven’t been able to put down my deposit for  First Choice University? Is is a sign that I think I did really well with my interview at the University of Scholarship. So well in fact that the full scholarship feels like it’s already in my bank account? I hate to second guess. I like to lay out my thoughts and make a solid decision. I thought I’d done that. I convinced myself that I could go to First Choice University even if they didn’t give me the best offer. But now I don’t know.

Oprah (yeah I know, shut up) says something like “first you get a whisper, then a brick, then a brick wall.” Was the whisper the fact that the advisor I love from First Choice University is stepping down and I found out the day I decided on that school. Was the brick the fact that I couldn’t pay my deposit or the fact that all they have offered me was a loan? Was the brick wall the amazing interview? If I wait until I get the real offer from Scholarship University, it would probably be “an offer you can’t refuse.”

I’m confused. I want to make a decision and at the same time I feel like I’m jumping the gun. I’ve been telling people that First Choice University was the one, but now I feel a bit lost. My friend told me I should make a pro con list, and I think that’s what I’ll do after I visit First Choice University this weekend.

 

Turning Tables – Adele

One Response to “I can’t keep up with your turning tables”

  1. George April 8, 2011 at 7:13 pm #

    As much as I hate to assign work, I think a pro/con list a good way to go. It helps put it all into perspective!

    good luck.

Leave a Reply

