Call me crazy if you’ve got it in you

18 Apr

It’s O.V.E.R. It’s Facebook official. The University of Scholarship won the race. I think somewhere inside me I knew it would be this way all along, I’m just stubborn. The partial scholarship isn’t the only thing that pushed it past First Choice University… UofS is closer to home, virtually no commute. I can even move out with the money I won’t have to spend on tuition. Plus, after a tour the art department feels a lot like the one at my community college. It’s really home. Full circle in sense. I went to elementary school in the same town as UofS. So that’s that! I wish I was a bit more excited, maybe I will be in the fall. For now it’s time to power through the last few weeks of this semester. Make summer job and class plans.

All Over Now – Eric Hutchinson

Leave a Reply

