You make me feel like I am home again

10 Jun

It’s been too long. Almost a month. I keep telling myself I need to write, but I’ve been spending most of my time enjoying my summer. Making new friends and just trying to live.

Quick updates…

I got my associates degree! Graduated from something for the first time since 6th grade! Orientation for Scholarship University is in 2 weeks. I’m a little nervous about the transition, but I’m sure I’ll be okay.
I’m still jobless, but I’m working on it. It’s really hard with no experience real experience (quitting that awful waitressing job doesn’t count for much), and because I would rather only work for the summer. I’m hoping it will work out. I have a small lead with a friend of my mom. Cross your fingers.

My family has been experiencing a lot of health problems. My grandmother has been in and out of congestive heart failure, and we aren’t quite sure what this means. My mom has a kidney stone that requires several procedures to be removed, but it should be all cleared up by next week. Life is weird.

I have so many little diabetes updates. My pump failed. My Dexcom failed, yesterday. My A1C was 6.8 in May. I’ve lost some weight. My doctor wants me to try Metformin. All of these things are worthy of individual posts, and they are coming. I miss the community. I see you all tweeting, advocating, and writing, and all I want to do is jump back in.

Love Song – The Cure/311/Adele

Leave a Reply

