It’s a little bit funny this feeling inside

13 Jul

And somehow almost two weeks have passed since my last post. Inspiration is all around me and I just don’t take the time to write it all down. I’ll get to that before summer is over, I hope.

I just wanted to take the time to write this moment down though. This morning I returned a phone call from Scholarship University. It took me an hour to convince myself that it would be good news and calling back was no big deal. I just didn’t want to hear something crazy like “we’re sorry but we are taking your scholarship”. Dramatic? Absolutely! (They don’t call me Gigi Drama for nothing.)

It was good news, better than good actually. After further review, I have received a full scholarship for two years to The University! I never really understood that whole “a weight lifted off my shoulders” thing, but now I do. It feels AMAZING to know that I won’t have to take out a loan for much more than books, travel fees, and maybe a new computer. I’m excited. I wish I could bottle this feeling for the moments when I’m at my lowest, because it’s just incredible. I did this. I DID IT!

Your Song – Elton John

One Response to “It’s a little bit funny this feeling inside”

  1. colleen July 13, 2011 at 4:52 pm #

    Applause, applause, applause!
    I am so proud of you!

Leave a Reply

