27 Jan

My sister says I haven’t been writing about Nana in the way that I should. If I’m being honest with myself I know she’s right. The problem is my way of coping with things is to rationalize, be cold, and try to forget. Probably not the healthiest plan, but I don’t know how else to deal with this.
There are so many unanswered questions. So many things I keep wishing I had said or done. Things I think about like how one day I’ll forget her voice or or how I didn’t ask enough about family history. How even though it was impossible, she’ll never get to see me fall in love, get married, or start a family if I’m lucky enough to do any of that. So because my words just aren’t cutting it. Here are some of hers:

20120127-185215.jpg

One Response to “”

  1. colleen January 27, 2012 at 7:17 pm #

    We older sisters tend to think we know everything.
    Everyone has their own way of dealing with death. You have to do whatever helps you.
    I’ve enjoyed reading about your Nana – absolutely love her list.
    Hugs…

Leave a Reply

